Sponsored by

The Marie Watson-Blake Award for Outstanding Contribution by an Individual
Gold: Wendy Morris

Young Achievers Award
Gold: Giovanna and Paul Shakhovskoy

Outstanding Contribution by a Volunteer or Volunteer Group
Gold: Brisbane Greeters

Excellence in Food Tourism
Gold: Sarina Sugar Shed

Luxury Accommodation
Gold: Bedarra Island Resort

New Tourism Business
Gold: Island Jet Boating

Standard Accommodation
Gold: Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville

RACQ People's Choice Award - Accommodation
Gold: RACV Noosa

RACQ People's Choice Award Experience Service
Gold: Paronella Park

Caravan and Holiday Parks
Gold: Big 4 Whitsunday

Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and Breweries
Gold: O'Reilly's Canungra Valley Vineyards

 The Richard Power Award for Destination Marketing

Gold: Discover Ipswich (Ipswich Regional Council)

Qantas Award for Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Tourism
Gold: Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park

Cultural Tourism
Gold: Outback Pioneers

The Steve Irwin Award for Ecotourism
Gold: Lady Elliot Eco Resort

Major Festivals and Events

Gold: Toowoomba Carnival of Flowers

Major Tourist Attractions

Gold: Abell Point Marina


QTA QAL logo 




Follow news and updates via Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and LinkedIn, or watch videos on YouTube.

View photos from the 2017 Awards Ceremony

View a full list of 2017 Award Winners

 Visit the Queensland Tourism Awards on Facebook   Follow the Queensland Tourism Awards on Twitter  insta12

LinkedIn-InBug-2C 1 youtube-logo 1